Apr 282013

here’s a nice recording of the grace kelly quintet with lee konitz.  they’ve issued an album together, GRACEfulLEE, a couple of years before this show.  you can get it (and her other albums) through the store on her website.

grace kelly quintet featuring lee konitz
jazz festival bern
marians jazzroom, bern, switzerland
27 april 2012

grace kelly (alto saxophone, vocals)
lee konitz (alto saxophone), pete mccann (guitar), edward perez (bass), harald tanschek (drums), jason palmer (trumpet) –

01: the way you look tonight – 10:11
02: nighttime star – 5:47
03: what’s new – 8:59
04: stella by starlight – 11:42
05: thingin’ – 11:32
06: gone – 5:56
07: philosophical flying fish – 5:52

lineage: drs2 radio broadcast –> analog cable –> cd –> hard disc –> cdwave –> tlh (flac 8)

sample: t06 gone.mp3

download: Grace_Kelly_Quintet_w_LeeKonitz_2012-04-27_Bern.zip

  One Response to “grace kelly quintet featuring lee konitz — 27 april 2012, bern switzerland”

  1. mGUZG3FGnIhNUV0

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.