May 282014

i listen to a lot of jazz singers, and it occurred to me that it was about time to post one of those up here.   jane monheit is one of my favorites, and i’ve a number of her shows, always know i can put on one of them and have something i’ll like.  this show was seeded by rillenheini back in february 2010, from a radio broadcast, so the sound is very nice, although with radio i always wonder if it was the whole show.

jane monheit
staatstheater am gärtnerplatz
munich, germany
12 nov 2004

jane monheit (voc)
mike kanan (p)
miles okasaki (g)
orlando lefleming (b)
rick montalbano (dr)

01. cheek to cheek – 5:37
02. wave – 4:43
03. more than you know – 5:23
04. i should care – 5:13
05. samba do aviao – 5:45
06. i won’t dance – 252
07. it never entered my mind – 7:24
08. lover come back to me – 3:42
09. waters of march – 6:22
10. honeysuckle rose (not complete, late start) – 2:03

tt: ~ 49:12

lineage: bayern 4 radio broadcast > analog cable > md > cd > hd (flac 8)

sample:  01 cheek to cheek.mp3


  One Response to “jane monheit – 12 nov 2004, staatstheater am gärtnerplatz, munich, germany”

  1. !V4WtMh_bbvdWVGV-YLaYMiTsFFdZ-4hFMNJynTSxksA

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.