Feb 102016

Zoot Sims & Al Cohn 1978-10-17 covercontinuing with our kyoto japan theme, here’s a great show by zoot sims from osaka, just south of kyoto.  if flying, you’ll probably use osaka kansei airport as we did.  this is a very good recording – as ‘fuwafuwatime’ said when posting this on dime in nov 2010, “you will be surprised for the sound quality”.

zoot sims & al cohn
sankei hall
osaka, japan
17 october 1978

zoot sims (ts)
al cohn (ts)
jimmy rowles (p)
bob cranshaw (b)
mousie alexander (ds)

disc 1 – first show
01. comes love
02. dream dancing
03. unknown
04. unknown
05. unknown
06. unknown
07. unknown

disc 2 – second show
01. you stepped out of a dream
02. blue lester
03. unknown
04. them there eyes
05. unknown
06. emily
07. unknown
08. unknown
09. unknown

original master’s boot cdr>wav>flac

original seeder’s comments
this is ultimate & perfect sound quality.
this aud and sbd are the same qualities.
you will be surprised for the sound quality.

sample: d2 t09 unknown.mp3
download: ZootSims_AlCohn_1978-10-17_FromZtoA_OsakaJapan.zip

  3 Responses to “zoot sims & al cohn – 17 oct 1978, sankei hall, osaka, japan”

  1. Pete, the full track listing is
    Disc 1
    1 Comes Love
    2 Dream Dancing
    3 Too Close For Comfort
    4 Grooveyard
    5 In The Middle Of a Kiss
    6 The Very Thought Of You
    7 Girl From Ipanema
    Disc 2
    1 You Stepped Out Of a Dream
    2 Blue Lester
    3 Mood Indigo
    4 Them There Eyes
    5 Fred
    6 Emily
    7 Tickle Toe
    8 Zootcase
    9 Motoring Along

  2. zip file re-uploaded on 1fichier, new download password:

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.